Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Karen Smith

State Farm® Insurance Agent Karen Smith

Rating: 4.7 stars out of 5 (35 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Jordan Robertus

October 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Karen and her team are excellent! I had to opportunity to join her team but had to go with a different option due to life circumstances but they are a fantastic group of people! They all are so passionate about helping people and have a wealth of knowledge about insurance and finding the right plan for you and your family. They balance professionalism and compassion with excellence. I was so impressed by the knowledge they had and the diligence in which they delivered it to customers. I would highly recommend Karen and her team to anyone in any season of life!"

Christian Soelman

September 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"The welcoming atmosphere and customer service was excellent. I would much prefer working with this place for insurance rather than my online experience with other insurance companies. But you go here for the ease and experience of talking to someone when needed. For me that beats working over the phone anytime."

Elsie Gularte

July 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"A big shout out to Kat Stewart this gal took care of me from the moment I called her to transfer all our insurance information from out of state to Montana and handled it all with such grace and professionalism thank you Kat, I look forward to connecting with you as my Agent at State Farm for all my insurance needs."

David Scott Smith

July 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Every couple years we evaluate our insurance policies. We’ve been with our friend George and State Farm for years (& yes, he had to prove himself, too) But we hadn’t yet met Karen, his retirement replacement. Surprised as we were by her youth, Karen’s detailed knowledge in response to our laymen’s questions we’re as impressive as they were reassuring. We visited for quite a while and left more confident than ever, that the insurance part of our lives at least, was still on the right track. And we’re good for another two years. Yay!"

Jim Gilchrist

July 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kat Stewart was very helpful and nice to work with to get me a great rate on both of my auto & renters insurance policy’s. Thanks Kat!"

What's Good America Podcast

April 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Fantastic service, friendly, and great rates!!!"

John Johnson

February 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best agent I have ever had."

Karen Opp

February 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"They compared our current policy with what they could offer for the same or better coverage. Saved us a ton of money!"

Richard Opp

February 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Saved us a lot of money and got it done fast."

Nicole Thompson

February 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amazing customer service, handled all my insurance needs."

Kyle Johnson

February 5, 2022

1  out of  5
"Never received any call back after multiple calls in. Insurance rates went up 30% in a year after switching to Karen. Poor customer service and horrible rates. Don't recommend to anyone"

H Al

January 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"I got my car, house, short and long term disability from Karen smith :) I got the best deal :) thank you Karen 👍👍👍👍👍👍👍"

T Thomas

January 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"We recently switched to Karen Smith State Farm. They have been very accommodating with all of our questions. We had quite a few items to switch over and they have made the process smooth. The top item on my list when switching was “Good customer service”. They have proven that! Thank you Josh and Karen."

Rob Rexford

January 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very good experience, informative, friendly, and very professional. Nice to have face time with Karen and address all options and concerns."

Judy Restad

January 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Karen is very personable. She went over my policies to see if changes should be made; but it was totally my choice. There was no high pressure tactics. I would recommend Karen Smith State Farm to family and friends."

Jessica Boyett

November 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Karen is by far the best insurance agent we've ever had. Definitely recommend her for all your insurance needs."

George Gill

November 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Karen and her team are very responsive and provide phenomenal service. Karen genuinely cares about our family and is always there for us in a moment's notice!"

Nicholas Altonaga

November 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very quick turnaround getting into the office for an appointment. The staff were very helpful in explaining things and getting coverage set up. I look forward to having Karen as my agent!"

Julide Staschke

November 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"We had a great experience with Statefarm agent Karen Smith. She was very knowledgeable and had a charming and welcoming personality. She made our transition seamless."

Gary Gorski

October 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"We met Josh Opp and Karen Smith at the Metra home improvement show. I had just received another increase, from my now former auto insurance and decided to shop around for competitive rates. State Farm rates saved me quite abit, without lowering my maximum coverage or increasing deductibles. My fiancée saved 50% while increasing her coverage. Definitely worth the few moments to create a new long term association."

Katie James

September 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Josh did an amazing job of not only developing good quotes to help us compare coverage and rates, he took the time to explain it in a way I understood. Insurance can be so confusing sometimes, but not this time. I feel more confident with our coverage AND I saved money! The switch between providers was easy and smooth. I knew exactly what to expect. We were able to handle everything quickly and effectively while I juggled my busy life of work and kids. Thanks, Josh!"

Shannan Patterson

August 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Karen and her staff are remarkably responsive and truly fantastic to work with. Great people and great service. You can’t go wrong."

Barbara Scherry

August 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"Josh and Karen are very knowledgeable and made comparing policies very easy. They answered my questions and offered options I could consider. I ended up getting more coverage with auto and home policies with significant savings."

Joseph Lemon

July 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service!! I always get a response and help when needed. Highly recommend Karen and her team!"

Marcia Knight

July 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Karen is professional, friendly and works hard for her clients. Check out what she can do for you in planning for the unexpected."